My Auntie Barb

A couple of weeks back I wrote a post about my Uncle Bob and how much I missed him while he was away in Hawaii but I forgot to mention my Auntie Barb, my Uncle Bob’s wife, and how much I missed her as well. I think I may have hurt her feelings. My Bad!

My Aunt's Toes

My Aunt’s Toes

This is a post dedicated to her and to let her know she’s special. I am an equal opportunity dog.

My Auntie Barb was one of the first relatives to meet me. She came to visit me and my litter mates at Madison Golden Retrievers back in October, before I ever knew she would become my Aunt.

[vimeo http://vimeo.com/58306220]

The day I arrived at my new home, November 11, she came to visit me and see how I was doing. She even let me sit on her lap and cuddle but I was only 10 pounds then.

Me on one of the first days in my new home

Me on one of the first days in my new home

Me and one of my favourite toys - Thing 1

Me and one of my favourite toys – Thing 1

The weeks following my arrival into my new family, she would come over every Wednesday to visit. She told everyone she was coming over for SOA (Son’s of Anarchy) night, but I think she was secretly coming to see me. You see, on those nights my Uncle Bob wouldn’t come with her so she could have my undivided attention. She would always let me climb up in the big chair with her and give her kisses.

SOA beach towel in my Aunt's window

SOA beach towel in my Aunt’s window

I was just about named after this dude.

Jaxon from SOA – I was just about named after this dude

Me on the big chair

Me on the big chair

Now that SOA is over for the season  I don’t see Auntie Barb as often but sometimes my Mom and I join her and Catie for walks and sometimes her and my Uncle come over for a drink. My Mom and her get awfully silly afterwards — not sure what that’s all about.

At Nose Hill - Auntie Barb and Catie

At Nose Hill – Auntie Barb and Catie

Me and Catie

Me and Catie

Wine - my Aunt's favourite drink.

Wine – my Aunt’s favourite drink.

I sure have a wonderful Aunt.

Wilco xxoo

P.S. – I’ve been told that when my Mom and Dad go away on vacation and can’t take me with them, I’ll be going to my Auntie Barb’s house for a sleepover and from what I understand I’ll be allowed to sleep on the bed — Yahoo!

8 responses to “My Auntie Barb

  1. Love your puppy pics. You and your mom are so lucky to have your Auntie Barb . . . and your mom and your aunt are so lucky to have wine! By the way, my mommy says thanks a lot for that puppy video: Now she’s going to want to watch that all day instead of doing the things she needs to do. 😉

    • I’m very lucky to have such a great family. Although I don’t understand their attraction to wine… it smells awful. I’m glad your mom liked the video. Just in case you were wondering which of the pups is me, I’m the one at the end and that’s my sister holding me.

      • I was wondering. I thought you must be the cutest one, and I was right. It’s no wonder your family picked you! By the way, love the picture at the top of your blog. You look so grown up.

      • The breeder picked the family for me and she did a great job matching all the puppies to their new families. I’m glad you liked the photo. Mom thinks I grew up way too fast.

Leave a Reply

