WWE Wednesday – Wilco and Barkley

I visited the Oakridge off leash area a couple of weekends a go and that’s where I met Barkley. Barkley is a Miniature Goldendoodle, she was turning one the day after we met and she was having a birthday party to celebrate. Too bad I didn’t know her better maybe I would have been invited.

Here’s a few of the shots of us together.

Here I am after the wrestling match and a couple of shots of strange things I encountered that day.

Here I am at home after a bath, waiting for dinner.

Me in the kitchen.

Me in the kitchen.

After reading this article this morning, Are puppy parties making dogs dangerous?, I probably shouldn’t be wrestling, EVER!

But this article, Fighting, by Ian Dunbar, seems to indicate play fighting is important. So now I’m really confused.

What do you think?

Wilco xxoo

4 responses to “WWE Wednesday – Wilco and Barkley

  1. Love the “Catch Me if You Can” photo, and I am not at all surprised that you had a bath when you got home! I think dog interaction is very important . . . naturally I would think that because I am a dog. Wrestling is a part of socialization. Dogs usually have a way of working things out that humans sometimes have a hard time understanding.

  2. Thank you for stopping by and following my blog. I adore my chocolate lab who always listens to me, gives me kisses, wags his tail in excitement, accompanies me on my errands, and just makes me smile. Your companion is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

